Panchamukhi (Five Faced Ganesha)

Panchamukhi (Five Faced Ganesha)


Panchamukhi Vinayaka or the Five Faced Ganesha is a representation of the most loved Hindu God Ganesha having 5 faces. Pancha literally means five and mukhi means faced. This form of Ganesha is a representation of all forces. The most relevant meaning of the five-headed Ganesh is that these heads symbolize the five layers of “Atman”- the inner self in the subtile anatomy:

Annamaya Kosha: the physical body

Pranamaya Kosha: the Prana or life force

Manomaya Kosha: the mind or consciousness

Vijnanamaya Kosha: upper Consciousness which forms a link or sutra between the conscious mind, the individual mind and the universal mind

Anandamaya Kosha: the body of Cosmic Bliss.

Dimensions (Length/Width/Height) : 3.5" x 2" x 6.25"
Weight: 4 lbs

Add To Cart